angelmopa.blogg.se

Mtg card sets symbols
Mtg card sets symbols












Expansion sets expand the game by adding new cards. The different editions of the base set each contain 302-449 cards, which have all been printed before, with the exception of Limited Edition, which was the game's first set.

mtg card sets symbols

What I am really curious about is what this looks like for other people.Wizards of the Coast releases Magic cards in base/core sets and in expansion sets. Here's a screenshot of what my symbol editor looks like: /Hk4LTEO.pngĪnd here is the 369x369 black and white image that I am importing: /Hk4MAhu.png But why it would do this is beyond me - it seems like an odd design decision and suggests that I am doing something wrong. It feels like the Commons use the inside boundary, not including the white border while Uncommon and above use the outside boundary, including the white border. Specifically, when you create a set symbol in the symbol editor, each shape has a white outline-border. Of these, the bottom-right symbol (the MSE uncommon) appears to be " fatter" than the others, but I'm not sure why. The two symbols on the bottom (also common and uncommon) are what I see in MSE from the imported PNG image. In my screenshot, the two symbols on top (common and uncommon) were taken from high-resolution scans of cards in my cube. Indeed, the symbol looks perfect when selected as a Common (black). I then import it into the set symbol editor, which also seems to work correctly. I created a 369x369 square PNG image entirely black & white of the set symbol according to the documentation here.

mtg card sets symbols

Since I'm seeking clarification about usage, I put it here - if that's incorrect, I'd be obliged if the question could moved to the appropriate section.Īs for the issue itself, perhaps my screenshot isn't clear enough, so I'll try to elaborate a bit. Development struck me as being intended for source-code / scripting / templates as an author whereas the Design sections stuck me as being for issues encountered as a user.














Mtg card sets symbols